Solovair

Solovair Burgundy Rub-Off Punched Dealer Boot

€199
Size:
Quantity:

The British classic from the Victorian era!

Originally developed as a riding boot, the boot dealer saw its heyday in the 50s and 60s. Especially in London it was an integral part of the outfits of artists and mods from the districts of Chelsea and Fulham - hence also called Chelsea Boot.

The Goodyear welted Chelsea boot has the typical sole with Soft Sole Suspension Technology (developed by a certain Dr. Marten) and is handcrafted in Wollaston (Northamptonshire, England).

The upper is made of rub-off leather. Here, full-grain leather is first cleaned of irregularities by sanding and polishing, and then a hi-shine finish is applied. This is then colored with a basic color (here burgundy), in order to then apply a second layer of color (here black). The black, upper layer is then mechanically rubbed off until the base color comes out - with a wonderful rub-off look as a result, which over time gets a beautiful patina.

For care, simply use a damp cloth to wipe off the dirt and then apply a colorless leather grease.

The fit is rather large. If you are in between sizes, order the smaller one. Sneaker size 44 is more of a UK9!

All Solovairs can be resoled again!

100% British made footwear. Famous for the legendary "Dr. Martens made by Solovair" which have been produced in Wollaston, Northamptonshire for over 30 years. Today Solovair is manufactured on exactly the same machines and in some cases even by the same skilled workers! Timeless, welted (Goodyear Welted) shoe and boot classics with the irresistibly comfortable sole suspension technology.

You might like it too

last seen

Solovair

Solovair Burgundy Rub-Off Punched Dealer Boot

€199
Size:
Menge:

Der britische Klassiker aus der Viktorianischen Zeit!

Ursprünglich als Reitstiefel entwickelt, erlebte der Dealer Boot in den 50er und 60er Jahren seine Hochzeit. Vor allem in London war er fester Bestandteil der Outfits von Künstlern und Mods aus den Stadtteilen Chelsea und Fulham - daher auch Chelsea Boot genannt.

Der rahmengenähter (Goodyear welted) Chelsea Boot verfügt über die typische Sohle mit Soft Sole Suspension Technology (entwickelt von einem gewissen Dr. Marten) und wird in Wollaston (Northamptonshire, England) handgefertigt.

Das Obermaterial ist aus Rub-Off Leder. Hier wird Vollnarbenleder zuerst durch Abschleifen und Polieren von Unregelmäßigkeiten bereinigt, um danach ein Hi-Shine Finish aufzutragen. Dieses wird dann mit einer Grundfarbe (hier Burgundy) gefärbt, um danach eine zweite Farbschicht (hier schwarz) aufzutragen. Die schwarze, obere Schicht wird dann maschinell abgerieben, bis die Grundfarbe zum Vorschein kommt - mit einem herrlichen Rub-Off Look als Ergebnis, welches mit der Zeit eine wunderschöne Patina bekommt.

Zur Pflege einfach einen feuchten Lappen zum Runterwischen des Schmutzes verwenden, um danach ein farbloses Lederfett aufzutragen.

Die Passform ist eher groß. Bei Zwischengrößen lieber die kleinere Bestellen. Sneakergröße 44 ist also eher eine UK9!

Alle Solovairs lassen sich neu besohlen!

100% British made Footwear. Berühmt für die legendären "Dr. Martens made by Solovair", welche für über 30 Jahre in Wollaston, Northamptonshire produziert wurden. Heute wird Solovair auf genau denselben Maschinen und zum Teil sogar noch von denselben Facharbeitern gefertigt! Zeitlose, rahmengenähte (Goodyear Welted) Schuh- und Bootklassiker mit der unwiderstehlich bequemen Sole-Suspension-Technology.

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Zuletzt angesehen